Thursday 2nd May

Posted: 27 May 2013 in Training Diary
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
A Date to Remember…Or not

So…I decided to just carry on with my training ‘diary’ from where I can remember, or rather where I think I can remember when and what I did. Of course this kind of ruins the whole point and concept of this being a Diary, but then I am SO not an organised person so the fact that I am even able to document this to any extent is a minor miracle in itself! …and so, with so much more further ‘ado’ (or something) we find ourselves…here…

First Training Ride!

After the week it took me of off-and-on work on my bike to get it all serviced it was finally ready (or at least ridable) for my FIRST training ride! I had no real plan or idea of what to do, I just wanted to get out and ride so rather than being adventurous or creative I simply went on my ‘usual’ 10 mile local loop.

Copmere Country Lanes by HatsOff on mapometer.com

Comments
  1. Daleah says:

    Only 7 days to go. You gonna make it! 🙂

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    Well done! You are so lucky there, up north..

Leave a Reply

