Missing Link

Posted: 14 Mar 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,


In truth, I think
I wanted you
Too much

The beast within
Too hungry and eager
To touch

More than this I want
I desire not
Some childish crush

Your heart and mind
So Attuned to Peace
And Brimming with Love

In my mirror
I see shadows
I turn and throw out

Cast doubts
Like stones
On calm water

Circles rippling out
Disturb
Surface tension only

Underneath
Still waters
Run deep

Could I honor you
Am I worth
The risk

Questions
Not meant for me
Weather me

Whether be
Truth for us
Or not

I know
I want you
Almost too much

Comments
  1. The way your words fall and flow is pleasant.

    When the time comes, I wish you the best.

  2. deanabo says:

    I know what its like to want someone too much. Great writing.

  3. Chatty Owl says:

    Whoever is at the receiving end.. One hell of a lucky one.
    Very beautifully written!

Leave a Reply

