Requited

Posted: 24 Feb 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,
hold-hands_kiss_fall-in-love
linked-heart-carabiners

I need you so much that it scares me
And I must learn to shut the fear out
Lock the doors
And keep in the warmth
To stand a hope
A chance
To be with you

So long has it been for me
With so many bad habits learnt
In my time without you
Yet I know now
I have always loved you
Before we’d even met
Before I ever knew you

You are the part of me
I did not know was missing
But have always felt the absence of
I would hope to bathe you in Sunshine
Though my winter born body
Not warm enough
For my dreams

To make such a leap
Many would say is foolish
I think this perhaps
Holds us both back
The desire to let go is intense
But with which hand
Doubts halt my ability to decide

One is so light and gentle
Can this really hold with sufficient strength
The other dark and heavy
It’s grip refuses vehemently to relent
I hang arms stretched wide
Tearing at my seems
And I realise

You love me too!

<3>

Comments

Leave a Reply

