With Greatest Thanks

Posted: 23 Feb 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

thank-you
Really I just wanted to say A BIG THANK YOU to every one who has read, reads or commented on my poems!
Every ‘like’, every ‘follow’, every view is appreciated and I hope that you all find something to enjoy in my writing. ❤

(I had written a longer spiel of thanks which I think now is too long winded and unnecessary. However if you wish to read it just click the "Read more…" link below!)

Due to recent activity I decided,
A break from the norm for me,
I will not attempt to express myself in poetry.
(despite the fact that those sentence fragments seemingly rhyme)

Instead I will humbly,
and with simple words,
give thanks to all of you who have read and/or currently read my blog.
I hope that every one of you has found at least one thing to enjoy here.

A big thank you too to those who have commented
and shown me so much kindness and support.
Mine is not a big blog by any stretch,
and as I’m sure many of you know,
Poetry (sadly) has a limited scope/market for people’s interests.

So, since poetry is such a personal thing,
I would personally like to thank you all, each and every one,
From the warmest parts of my heart.

You all inspire me to keep writing,
With your poems,
With your comments,
With your photos
and with your prose.

So again,
Thank you all,
with kindness and warmth.
May the light prevail!

Comments
  1. Chatty Owl says:

    And I’d like to thank you in return for sharing all that with us!

Leave a comment