You Know Yuna?

Posted: 11 Feb 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , ,
yuna

Yuna is a Malaysian Singer/Songwriter with a truly peaceful and uplifting sound:
Yuna – Lullabies (Youtube)

I’m so pleased to meet you
How could I see you
Any other way.

Any time of the day
When my thoughts may drift
Away from the rift
Inside this place.

Just to see your face
Brings a smile to my face
And I hold these thoughts
Close to me for warmth.

You are Heaven
No Angels cried when you were born
You are Heaven

My kingdom is yours
Just please stay with me
And talk some more.

Your patience
Like a rock facing the tide
I wonder how long will it be before
It is carried to the other side.

The other side of the ocean
Inside, So full of life
And love in endless supplies
It’s really no surprise that…

I’m so happy to see you
And now that I know you I know
This will be my life.


Inspired by Yuna, with thanks
— I strongly urge anyone who has not heard her music to listen, love and enjoy 😉

Dedicated with love and thanks to Manar ♡

Leave a Reply

