You M Lighten Me

Posted: 30 Jan 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

she_m-light-ens-me

  • Your voice melts parts of me
    I didn’t even know were frozen.
  • You are in touch with me so easily,
    Our hearts together so open.
  • Your oceans of compassion
    Stretch out way beyond my horizons.
  • The windows to your soul
    Have beautiful eyes in them.
  • Your heart is so big
    I’d need a map to navigate across it.
  • If you were a star in the night sky
    Wise men would follow you looking for prophets.
  • Your soul is so deep that I cannot fathom,
    But just one look in to your eyes would answer all of my questions.
  • I drift, not quite in control of myself, on dream-scape oceans.
    So much of my life was just going through the motions.
  • I’d like to feel you near me, so please guide me to your shores,
    We could take a walk and talk for hours, share our energies and more.
Leave a Reply

