All My Love

Posted: 24 Jan 2011 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

Steamy Heart

I winced once when I thought I was alone,
But the sparkle in your eyes winked back at me,
To let me know,
The truth,
As I bathed in the warm glow
Radiating from your smile,
This heavenly Earth Child,
Is she mine to hold?
To cherish for ever and above no other.
In truth,
She worships me,
And I must fight and work
Harder than anything
To be worthy of her love,
Her heart,
The start of my redemption
And my final resting place,
Together,
May we age peacefully
And with grace.

Leave a Reply

